top of page

Lantau Island Day Tour - English Guide - Shared Tour

Lantau Island, also known as Lantao Island, 'Great Island Mountain', is the largest of Hong Kong's 263 islands and is part of the offshore historical archipelago "Wanshan Islands" or "Ladrone Islands" at the mouth of the Pearl River. The name Lantau Island derives from the local population's colloquial name for the “mountain with the jagged peak.”

 

The island of Lantau is located opposite the mouth of the Pearl River and has a size of 146.38 km² and a population of over 100,000 inhabitants. Administratively, it belongs to the Islands District, as well as a small part in the northeast to the Tsuen Wan District. On the north side is Tung Chung, the largest town with high residential density on Lautau. To the southwest of it lies the town of Tai O, a historic fishing village with stilt huts on the water and a low population density. On the south side of the island is the town of Discovery Bay and other historic settlements with low residential density such as Mui Wo, Pui O, Cheung Sha and other small villages and small holiday communities along the coast.

 

Hong Kong (“Port of Fragrances”) is a vibrant mix of East and West.
Hong Kong is an absolute must for tourists: few places in the world have so much that is excitingly interesting, contradictory, entertaining and worth remembering. Experience the deep sea port in front of the fascinating skyline of the city - the Kowloon Peninsula (Keuw Long, i.e. 9 dragons) and the New Territories.
Hong Kong offers a wide variety of facets of daily life: from the lively hustle and bustle of Hong Kong Island to the exciting Eldorados for shopping (electronics, designer fashion, sporting goods, leather), restaurants and nightlife in Kowloon to rustic fishing villages in the New Territories.
Crossing the “Victoria Harbor” with the “Starferry” is always a special experience!



At 8 p.m., you should watch the daily "Syphony of Lights" laser show - for 15 minutes, powerful lasers are shot up from both sides of the harbor, synchronized from the skyscrapers of the skyline, and together they form a "Symphony of Lights." unforgettable experience....

 

***Shared tour, prices per person, valid for one person or more***

 

***On request we can offer private tours with German speaking tour guides***

Hong Kong - Lantau Island with lunch - English

SKU: 009-0002
145,00 €Price
    bottom of page

Tagestour auf Lantau Island - englische Reiseführung - Gemeinschaftstour

Lantau Island, auch Lantao Island, ‚Großer Inselberg‘ ist die größte der 263 Inseln Hongkongs und ist Teil der vorgelagerten historische Inselgruppe "Wanshan-Inseln" bzw. "Ladrone-Inseln" an der Perlflussmündung. Der Name Lantau Island leitet sich vom umgangssprachlichen Namen der Lokalbevölkerung für den dortigen „Berg mit der zerklüfteten Spitze“ ab.

 

Die Insel Lantau befindet sich gegenüber der Mündung des Perlfluss und hat eine Größe von 146,38 km² und einer Bevölkerung von über 100.000 Einwohnern. Verwaltungsmäßig gehört sie zum Islands District, sowie zu einem kleinen Teil im Nordosten zum Distrikt Tsuen Wan. Auf der Nordseite liegt Tung Chung, der größte Ort mit hoher Wohndichte auf Lautau. Südwestlich davon liegt der Ort Tai O, ein historisches Fischerdorf mit Pfahlhütten am Wasser und geringe Siedlungsdichte. Auf der Südseite der Insel befindet sich der Ort Discovery Bay und andere historische Siedlungsorte mit geringe Wohndichte wie Mui Wo, Pui O, Cheung Sha und andere kleine Dörfer bzw. kleine Feriensiedlungen entlang der Küste.

 

Hongkong ( „Hafen der Düfte“) ist eine vibrierende Mischung aus Ost und West.
Für Touristen ist Hongkong ein absolutes Muss: An wenigen Plätzen der Welt gibt es so viel aufregend Interessantes, Konträres, Unterhaltsames und Erinnerns wertes. Erleben Sie den Hochseehafen vor der faszinierenden Skyline der Stadt, - die Halbinsel Kowloon (Keuw Long, d.h. 9 Drachen) und die New Territories.
Hongkong bietet die unterschiedlichsten Facetten täglichen Lebens: Von dem quirligen Treiben in Hongkong Island über die aufregenden Eldorados für Shopping (Elektronic, Designer Mode, Sportartikel, Leder), Restaurants und Nightlife in Kowloon bis zu urige Fischerdörfern in den New Territories.
Die Überquerung des „Victoria Hafens“ mit der „Starferry“ ist immer ein besonderes Erlebnis!


Um 20 Uhr abends sollten Sie sich tägliche "Syphony of Lights“ - Laser Show ansehen - 15 Minuten lang werden starke Laser, von beiden Seiten des Hafens, synchronisiert von den Hochhäusern der Skyline, emporgeschossen und bilden zusammen eine "Symphonie der Lichter" - ein unvergessliches Erlebnis....

 

***Gemeinschaftstour, Preise pro Person, ab einer Person gültig***

 

***Auf Anfrage können wir Privat Touren mit deutsch sprechender Reiseleitung anbieten***

Hong Kong - Lantau Island mit Lunch - englisch

Artikelnummer: 009-0002
€145.00Preis