top of page

6 days - 5 nights

 

An extremely interesting and varied tour! Since the Aranjaphathet - Poephet (Thailand - Cambodia) border was opened, we can now drive from Thailand through the country liberated from the Khmer Rouge in western Cambodia to Angkor Wat and Phnom Penh. With newly built roads we reach Siem Reap in 2 hours. During the journey through the interior we will encounter few tourists. The outstanding world wonders of Angkor Wat are the destination of our tour. We take a wonderful sunset boat trip on the largest inland lake in Southeast Asia.
From Siem Reap we drive to the capital Phnom Penh, which we visit in detail.


Day 01: Transfer from the airport or from your hotel in Bangkok or Pattaya or Hua Hin.
Drive to the border to Aranjapathet. Continue to Siem Reap (Angkor Wat).
Drive past Thai villages through northeast Thailand to the border with Cambodia, to Aranjapathet. The largest border market in Thailand is also located there. It's incredible how many people of all Southeast Asian nationalities are there. All kinds of goods are traded there at bargain prices. At the border you will be looked after by our Thai partner. We recommend a VIP visa (€65) so that you can cross the border more quickly. At the border you will receive the visa for Cambodia. Then we drive about 2 hours on good roads (140 km) to Siem Reap. On this trip you get the impression that time has stood still. Overnight stay in the booked hotel in Siem Reap.



Day 02: Visit to Angkor Wat.
In the morning we visit the 12th century. Built, 20 meter high south gate of Angkor Thom, which is surrounded by stone elephant trunks and where 4 stone, huge faces look in all directions. We also visit Baksei Chamkrong (10th century), a brick-built temple complex with 5 Buddha statues and the Bayon temple complex, built in the 12th century, with extraordinary reliefs 1,200 m long and with over 11,000 figures.
After lunch, a detailed tour of what is probably the most spectacular structure ever built by the human spirit, namely Angkor Wat, is on the tour program.



Day 3: Visit to Angkor Wat – boat tour on Toenle Sap Lake.
Visit to the 12th century built temple complexes Thommanon and Chau Say Tevoda as well as Ta Nei, Ta Promh, a Buddhist temple complex where almost 13,000 people lived. We also visit Ta Keo (10th century), the first sandstone building in Angkor, the 400 m wide and 800 m long Shra Srang ablution basin and the Prasat Kravan, Kuticvara, Bat Chum and Bantheay Kdei facilities. Trip to the largest inland lake in Southeast Asia, Lake Toenlesap, and take a long boat trip. Enjoy the sunset and peaceful twilight by the mighty lake.
It is interesting to observe the life of the Cambodian fishermen and the Vietnamese minorities on the houseboats. Overnight in Siem Reap.



Day 04: Drive from Siem Reap to Phnom Penh.
Today we drive with our German-speaking tour guide through the interior of Cambodia, from Siem Reap to the capital Phnom Penh, where we arrive late in the afternoon. It will be a really interesting trip where you will collect a lot of impressions. Check in to the booked hotel.
Phnom Penh, hectic 1.5 million inhabitants. large capital of Cambodia, lies at the junction of the Mekong and Toenle Sap rivers. It was the hub of the Khmer Empire and also the French colonialists. A stroll along the boulevard on Toenle Sap is very nice, lined with its parks, restaurants, bars, shops and boutiques.



Day 05: Phnom Penh - city tour.
Morning city tour.
With a German-speaking guide we visit the National Museum (closed on Mondays), the re-education camp under Pol Pot's regime (1975 - 79) “Toul Sleng”, the temple complex in the center of Phnom Penh Wat Phnom, the Silver Pagoda and the Royal Palace.



Day 06: Phnom Penh – transfer to the airport or drive to Sihanukville.
Transfer to the airport. Flight with Air Aisia to Bangkok – 5:05 p.m. – 6:15 p.m. or to another destination).

 

Included services:
- All transfers from Bangkok or Pattaya to Siem Reap by car (driver only)
- Transfer from Thailand/Cambodia border to Siem Reap. By car (driver only)
- Travel in good, air-conditioned cars or minibuses.
- 3 nights with breakfast in Siem Reap in a good mid-range hotel or 5* hotel.
- 2 nights with breakfast in Phnom Penh.
- Boat trip on Toenle Sap Lake
- All entrance fees.
- German speaking tour guide.







 

To pay extra:
- Visa for Cambodia – you will receive upon entry (30 US$ + 1 passport photo). You can also request a VIP visa from us (faster processing, help with border crossing – €65 per person)
- Small photo or video fees in some cases.
- For an additional charge we can carry out all transfers with German speaking tour guides.


Can be used at For You! Travel can be booked separately. 

 

Please ask us in live chat for the current travel price.

Visit Angkor Wa and Phnom Penh

SKU: 003-0005
    bottom of page

6 Tage - 5 Nächte

 

Eine äußerst interessante und abwechslungsreiche Tour! Seit dem die Grenze Aranjaphathet – Poephet (Thailand – Kambodscha) geöffnet ist, können wir nun von Thailand durch das von den Roten Khmer befreite Land in Westkambodscha bis nach Angkor Wat und Phnom Penh fahren. Bei neu erbauten Straßen erreichen wir Siem Reap in 2 Stunden. Während der Fahrt durch das Landesinnere werden wir wenig Touristen begegnen werden. Die herausragenden Weltwunder von Angkor Wat sind das Ziel unserer Tour. Am größten Binnensee Südostasiens unternehmen wir eine herrliche Bootsfahrt zum Sonnenuntergang.
Von Siem Reap fahren wir in die Hauptstadt Phnom Penh, die wir ausführlich besichtigen.


01.Tag: Transfer vom Flughafen oder von Ihrem Hotel in Bangkok oder Pattaya oder Hua Hin.
Fahrt an die Grenze nach Aranjapathet. Weiterfahrt nach Siem Reap (Angkor Wat).
Fahrt, vorbei an thailändischen Dörfern durch Nordostthailand an die Grenze nach Kambodscha, nach Aranjapathet. Dort befindet sich auch der größte Grenzmarkt von Thailand. Unwahrscheinlich wie viel Menschen aller südostasiatischen Nationalitäten sich dort sich tummeln. Waren aller Art werden dort zu Schnäppchenpreise gehandelt. Bei der Grenze werden Sie von unserem thailändischen Partner betreut. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein VIP-Visum (65 €), damit Sie schneller über die Grenze kommen. An der Grenze erhalten Sie das Visum für Kambodscha. Dann fahren wir ca. 2 Std. auf guten Straßen (140 km) nach Siem Reap. Bei dieser Fahrt hat man den Eindruck, dass dort die Zeit stehen geblieben ist. Übernachtung in dem gebuchten Hotel in Siem Reap.


02.Tag: Besichtigung von Angkor Wat.
Vormittags besichtigen wir das im 12. Jhdt. errichtete, 20 Meter hohe Südtor von Angkor Thom, das von steinernen Elefantenrüsseln umgeben ist und wo 4 steinerne, riesige Gesichter in alle Himmelsrichtungen blicken. Weiters besichtigen wir Baksei Chamkrong (10.Jhdt.), eine Tempelanlage in Ziegelsteinbauweise mit 5 Buddhastatuen sowie die im 12. Jahrhundert erbaute Tempelanlage Bayon mit außergewöhnlichen Reliefs von 1200 m Länge und mit über 11 000 Figuren.
Nach dem Mittagessen steht eine ausführliche Besichtigung des wohl spektakulärsten Bauwerkes, das vom menschlichen Geist je errichtet wurde, nämlich Angkor Wat auf dem Besichtigungsprogramm.


03.Tag: Besichtigung von Angkor Wat – Bootstour am Toenle Sap See.
Besichtigung der im 12. Jhdt. errichteten Tempelanlagen Thommanon und Chau Say Tevoda sowie Ta Nei, Ta Promh, eine buddhistische Tempelanlage, wo nahezu 13 000 Menschen wohnten. Weiters besichtigen wir Ta Keo (10.Jhdt.), das 1.Bauwerk Angkors aus Sandstein, das 400 m breite und 800 m lange Becken für Waschungen Shra Srang sowie die Anlagen Prasat Kravan, Kuticvara, Bat Chum und Bantheay Kdei. Fahrt zum größten Binnensee Südostasiens, dem Toenlesap See, und unternehmen eine ausgedehnte Bootsfahrt. Genießen Sie den Sonnenuntergang und die friedvolle Dämmerung am gewaltigen See.
Interessant ist das Leben der kambodschanischen Fischer und der vietnamesischen Minderheiten auf den Hausbooten zu beobachten. Übernachtung in Siem Reap.


04.Tag: Fahrt von Siem Reap nach Phnom Penh.
Heute fahren wir mit unserem deutsch sprechenden Reiseleiter durch das Landesinnere von Kambodscha, von Siem Reap in die Hauptstadt Phnom Penh, wo wir spät nachmittags ankommen. Es wird eine total interessante Fahrt, wo Sie viele Eindrücke sammeln werden. Einchecken in das gebuchte Hotel.
Phnom Penh, hektische 1,5 Mio Ew. große Hauptstadt von Kambodscha, liegt an der Kreuzung des Mekong und Toenle Sap Flußes. Es war die Drehscheibe des Khmer Königsreiches und auch der französischen Kolonialisten. Sehr schön ist ein Bummel des am Toenle Sap liegende Boulevards, gesäumt mit seinen Parks, Restaurants, Bars und Geschäften und Boutiquen.


05.Tag: Phnom Penh - Stadtrundfahrt.
Morgens Stadtrundfahrt.
Mit einem deutsch sprechenden Reiseführer besuchen wir das Nationalmuseum (montags geschlossen), das Umerziehungslager unter dem Regime von Pol Pot (1975 - 79) „Toul Sleng“, die Tempelanlage im Zentrum Phnom Penhs Wat Phnom, die Silberpagode sowie den Royal Palace.


06.Tag: Phnom Penh – Transfer zum Flughafen oder Fahrt nach Sihanukville.
Transfer zum Flughafen. Flug mit Air Aisia nach Bangkok – 17:05 – 18:15 h oder in eine andere Destination).

 

Inkludierte Leistungen:
- Alle Transfers von Bangkok oder Pattaya nach Siem Reap mit dem Auto (nur Fahrer)
- Transfer Grenze Thailand/Kambodscha bis Siem Reap. Mit dem Auto (nur Fahrer)
- Fahrt in guten, klimatisierten Autos oder Minibusse.
- 3 Übernachtungen mit Frühstück in Siem Reap in einem guten Mittelklasse Hotel oder 5* Hotel.
- 2 Übernachtungen mit Frühstück in Phnom Penh.
- Bootsfahrt am Toenle Sap See
- Alle Eintrittsgelder.
- Deutsch sprechende Reiseleitung.

 

Extra zu bezahlen:
- Visum für Kambodscha – erhalten Sie bei der Einreise (30 US$ + 1 Passfoto). Sie können auch ein VIP Visum bei uns anfragen (schnellere Abwicklung, Hilfe beim Grenzübergang – pro Person 65 €)
- Fallweise geringe Foto- bzw. Video Gebühren.
- Gegen Aufpreis können wir alle Transfer mit deutsch sprechenden Reiseleiter durchführen.

Kann bei For You! Travel extra gebucht werden. 

 

Fragen Sie uns bitte im Livechat für den aktuellen Reisepreis an.

Besichtigung Angkor Wat und Phnom Penh

Artikelnummer: 003-0005